Vermillion Institute Nation Specific Identities


Vermillion Institute


Five nation-specific identities; Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom and the United States were developed for the Vermillion sustainability initiative. These individual identities had to have a direct visual relationship with the master Vermillion identity while expressing relevant cultural significance for each country. The existing visual language for Vermillion (a series of interlocking dots arranged in a naturally-occurring seed design) was used to illustrate the national flags for each country. The main Vermillion Institute cooperation emblem and sustainability emblem were created by Hartman Design Studio.